Rajasthan Royals Team/Squad 2023 and History

Rajasthan Royals Team/Squad 2023 and History

The Rajasthan Royals team is one of the 8 initial IPL franchises and it belongs to Jaipur, Rajasthan. The home ground of Rajasthan Royals is Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur which has a seating capacity of 30000. Sanju Samson is the current captain and the vice-captain is Devdutt Padikal.

  • Captaincy: Sanju Samson
  • Coach: Kumar Sangakkara
  • Owner: Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch
Rajasthan Royals Team/Squad 2023 and History

Rajasthan Royals Squad/Players list 2023

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Sanju Samson (c)Wicketkeeper BatterIndia
2Anunay SinghBowlerIndia
3Ravichandran AshwinBowling AllrounderIndia
4Corbin BoschAllrounderSouth Africa
5Trent BoultBowlerNew Zealand
6Jos ButtlerWicketkeeper BatterEngland
7KC CariappaBowlerIndia
8Yuzendra ChahalBowlerIndia
9Shubham GarhwalBatterIndia
10Shimron HetmyerTop order BatterWest Indies
11Yashasvi JaiswalOpening BatterIndia
12Dhruv JurelWicketkeeper BatterIndia
13Obed McCoyBowlerWest Indies
14Daryl MitchellAllrounderNew Zealand
15Karun NairTop order BatterIndia
16James NeeshamBatting AllrounderNew Zealand
17Devdeutt PadikkalTop order BatterIndia
18Riyan ParagTop order BatterIndia
19Prasidh KrishnaBowlerIndia
20Navdeep SainiBowlerIndia
21Kuldeep SenBowlerIndia
22Tejas BarokaBowlerIndia
23Rassie van der DussenTop order BatterSouth Africa
24Kuldip YadavBowlerIndia
25Nathan Coulter-NileBowling AllrounderAustralia

IPL 2023 Fixtures

IPL 2023 Points Table

History of Rajasthan Royals Matches (win/loses)

Let us explain the brief history of this team year by year in the list given below.

  • 2008: The Rajasthan Royals team won the first championship title in the inaugural edition of IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne.
  • 2009: The team didn’t qualify for the championship league and got 6th in IPL.
  • 2010: The team was coached and captained by Shane Warne but it ended up 7th in IPL.
  • 2011: It was one of the ten teams participating in the season but ended up 6th in the IPL.
  • 2012: Under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid, the team ended up 7th in the IPL.
  • 2013: The team finished 3rd in the IPL and Shane Watson got the most runs 543.
  • 2014: Coached by Paddy Upton, the team finished 5th in IPL 2014.
  • 2015: In this season, the team finished 4th in a season and successfully qualified for the champion league.
  • 2016, 2017: It didn’t participate in the 2016 and 2017 editions and returned to the competition in 2018.
  • 2018: This team returned after the gap of two years and won 7 matches out of 14.
  • 2019: It is coached by Paddy Upton and it finished 7th in IPL.
  • 2020: The team won 6 matches and lost 8 matches and Sanju Samson scored 375.
  • 2021: The team won 5 matches and ended up 7th in the Indian Premier League 2021.
  • 2022: They won their first title in 2008 and in 2022, they ended up as the runner-up of the season.

IPL 2023 Participants

The following Teams will participate in the IPL 2023:


Sanju Samson will be the captain of RR in the 2023 IPL.

According to the individual highest score in the IPL from the RR squad, Jos Buttler is the best batsman with a strike rate of 149.05.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *