Kolkata Knight Riders Team/Squad 2023 and History

The Kolkata Knight Riders team belongs to the city of Kolkata and this franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and her husband Jay Mehta. The home ground of this team is Eden Gardens stadium which has a sitting capacity of 68000. This team has gained huge popularity due to its association with King Khan and Juhi Chawla.

  • Captaincy: Shreyas Iyer, Eoin Morgan
  • Coach: Chandrakant Pandit
  • Owner: Shahrukh Khan , Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta
Kolkata Knight Riders Team/Squad 2023 and History

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad/Players list 2023

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Shreyas IyerTop order BatterIndia
2Lockie FergusonBowlerNew Zealand
3Harshit RanaBowlerIndia
4Venkatesh IyerAllrounderIndia
5Sunil NarineBowling AllrounderWest Indies
6Rahmanullah GurbazWicketkeeper BatterAfghanistan
7Nitish RanaMiddle order BatterIndia
8Anukul RoyAllrounderIndia
9Andre RussellAllrounderWest Indies
10Rinku SinghMiddle order BatterIndia
11Tim SoutheeBowlerNew Zealand
12Shradul ThakurBowlerIndia
13Varun ChakravarthyBowlerIndia
14Umesh YadavBowlerIndia

IPL 2023 Fixtures

IPL 2023 Points Table

History of Kolkata Knight Riders Matches (win/loses)

The team was founded in 2008 and the team was owned by Red Chillies Entertainment. Bollywood actors Shahrukh khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta are the owners of this company and they won the rights for the price of US $75.09 million.

  • 2008: The Kolkata Knight Riders team ended up sixth in IPL, therefore, they didn’t qualify for the champion league T20.
  • 2009: The team was not able to qualify for the championship league and ended up last in the Indian Premier League.
  • 2010: In this season, this team finished 6th on the point table in IPL.
  • 2011: This was the first season when this team qualified for the champions league for the first time and ended up 4th in the IPL.
  • 2012: Under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, this team won the championship of IPL for the first time.
  • 2013: The team ended up 7th in the IPL and they were not qualified for the championship league.
  • 2014: This was the winning season of the Kolkata Knight Riders where they defeated Kings XI Punjab.
  • 2015: The defending champions 2015 finished fifth in the IPL.
  • 2016: This team played 14 matches and lost 6 matches and they qualified for playoffs.
  • 2017: Won 8 matches from 14 and qualified for playoffs.
  • 2018: In this season, this team qualified for the playoffs when they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad.
  • 2019: In this season, Kolkata Knight Riders didn’t qualify for the playoffs.
  • 2020: The team again didn’t qualify for the playoffs and finished 5th in the IPL.
  • 2021: Under the captaincy of Eoin Morgan, the team was the runner-up this season.
  • 2022: Ended up 7th in IPL and Andre Russell gets most wickets.

IPL 2023 Participants

The following Teams will participate in the IPL 2023:


Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of team KKR in 2023.

According to sources Gautam Gambhir has captained KKR in 121 matches for seven years and is considered the best captain of KKR.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *