ipl 2023 updates

IPL 2023 Updates, Tickets, and Team List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 is also known as Tata IPL due to sponsorship reasons. The IPL, a professional twenty20 cricket league will be the sixteenth cricket season. This most popular cricket league was established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) in 2007. The most attended cricket league in the world is usually held annually and it has become the favorite event of every cricket lover over time.

The craze for cricket in South Asian countries has increased tremendously and people of these countries always wait anxiously for this popular cricket league.

IPL 2023 Updates

Indian Premier League is just around the corner as it is going to start on 25 March 2023 in different cities across India. Furthermore, there will be 10 teams and they will play 74 matches to get a championship.

The entire men’s professional twenty20 league will be organized under the Board of Control for Cricket in India. On the other hand, according to a report published in 2014, this cricket event was ranked 6th by comparing its average attendance among all the other sports leagues.

Read Also: IPL 2023 Schedule, Fixtures and Match Timings

IPL Tickets

Cricket fans will be able to buy IPL tickets, a few days before the match both offline and online. However, people can directly visit the stadium to buy tickets 3 days before the match. Furthermore, if you prefer to purchase tickets online then visit these websites :

IPL 2023 Team List

There is no doubt that 10 teams will participate in this upcoming popular cricket IPL. Moreover, the teams include Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Gujrat Titans, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow SuperGiants, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Chennai Super KingsChennai, Tamil NaduRavindra Jadeja
Delhi CapitalsDelhiRishabh Pant
Gujrat TitansAhmedabad, Gujarat Hardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkataEoin Morgan
Lucknow Super GiantsLucknow, Uttar PradeshKl Rahul
Mumbai IndiansMumbai, MaharashtraRohit Sharma
Punjab KingsMohali, PunjabMayank Agarwal
Rajasthan RoyalsJaipur, RajasthanSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangloreBangalore, KarnatakaFaf du Plesis
Sunrisers HyderabadHyderabad, TelanganaKane Williamson

IPL Winner and Runner-Up list from 2016 to 2022

  • In 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad was the winner and Royal Challengers Bangalore was the runner-up.
  • In 2017: Mumbai Indians won the championship and Rising Pune Supergiants was the runner-up.
  • In 2018: Chennai Super Kings won the championship title by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad.
  • In 2019: Mumbai Indians were the winning team and Chennai Super Kings was the runner-up.
  • In 2020: Mumbai Indians won the championship title again by defeating the Delhi Capitals.
  • In 2021: Chennai Super Kings won the championship title by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders.
  • In 2022: Gujarat Titans was the winner and Rajasthan Royals was the runner-up.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *