gujrat titans player list

Gujarat Titans Team/Squad 2023, Player List, and History

Gujarat Titans belong to Ahmedabad, Gujarat India and it was founded in 2021. The team revealed its name as Gujarat Titans in February 2022 and it is owned by CVC Capital Partners. The home ground of this team is Narendra Modi stadium in Motera where the sitting capacity is 132000. The captain of the team is Hardik Panday and it is coached by Ashish Nehra.

  • Captaincy: Hardik Panday
  • Coach: Ashish Nehra
  • Owner: CVC Capital Partners

This team is the current IPL Champion because it won the first title in 2022. In this way, Gujarat Titans have become the second team in IPL that has won the title in their very first season.

gujrat titans squad 2023

Gujarat Titans Squad/Players list 2023

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Hardik Pandya (C)AllrounderIndia
2Alzarri JosephBowlerWest Indies
3Abhinav ManoharBatting AllrounderIndia
4David MillerMiddle order BatterSouth Africa
5Mohammed ShamiBowlerIndia
6Darshan NalkandeBowlerIndia
7Noor AhmedBowlerAfghanistan
8Rashid KhanBowling AllrounderAfghanistan
9Wriddhiman SahaWicketkeeper BatterIndia
10Ravisrinivasan Sai KishoreBowlerIndia
11Sai SudharsanTop order BatterIndia
12Pradeep SangwanBowlerIndia
13Vijay ShankarAllrounderIndia
14Shubman GillOpening BatterIndia
15Rahul Tewatia Bowling AllrounderIndia
16Matthew WadeWicketkeeper BatterAustralia
17Jayant YadavBowlerIndia
18Yash DayalBowlerIndia
Gujrat Titans Squad 2023

IPL 2023 Fixtures

IPL 2023 Points Table

History of Gujarat Titans Matches (win/loses)

Gujarat Titans, one of the new IPL teams surprised everyone with its performance.

  • 2021: This was founded in 2021 when CVC Capital Partners won the rights to operate this franchise with a bid of US $700 million. This auction was held in Dubai in October 2021 and a total of 22 companies showed their interest. When its debut season was going to start in 2022 then the franchise drafted Hardik Panday as its Captain.
  • 2022: The debut season of this team was surprising for everyone as they showed excellent performance and won the championship title. The team was new so it added 3 players Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, and Shubman Gill ahead of the 2022 mega-auction. Out of 14 matches, this team won 10 matches and in the final match, they defeated fellow newcomer Lucknow Super Giants and became the champion. They defeated the opponent team by seven wickets.

IPL 2023 Participants

The following Teams will participate in the IPL 2023:


Yes, Gujrat Titan will play IPL 2023.

GT stands for Gujrat Titans. Gujrat Titan is the 9th Team in IPL and is owned by CVC Capital Partners.

Gujarat Titans Quick Links

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *