Karachi kings squad

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 2024

Karachi Kings is a professional twenty20 team based in Karachi, the provincial capital of Sindh. However, National Bank Cricket Arena is considered the home ground of the Karachi kings. This team was established in 2015 and its current owner is Salman Iqbal who is the owner of Ary Digital. The team’s captain is Babar Azam and it is coached by Peter Moores nowadays. This team won their first championship title in the 5th season of PSL 2020 by defeating its rival team Lahore Qalandar in the final match.

Karachi Kings was owned by Ary Digital Media Group for $26 million for ten years in December 2015, making it a more expensive franchise in tournaments of the Pakistan Super League. This Karachi-based team is enjoying a huge fan following from all around the world that’s why its matches are intense and exciting. However, this team is also considered the most expensive team of the PSL.

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 2023

Karachi Kings Players List 2024

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Babar Azam (c)BatterPakistan
2Aamer YaminAllrounderPakistan
3Joe ClarkeTop order BatterEngland
4Ian CockbainMiddle order BatterEngland
5Lewis GregoryAllrounderEngland
6Imad WasimAllrounderPakistan
7Tom LammonbyBatting AllrounderEngland
8Mohammad AmirBowlerPakistan
9Mohammad IlyasBowlerPakistan
10Mohammad ImranBowlerPakistan
11Mohammad NabiAllrounderAfghanistan
12Mohammad TahaAllrounderPakistan
13Qasim AkramAllrounderPakistan
14Rohail NazirWicketkeeper BatterPakistan
15Sahibzada FarhanMiddle Order BatterPakistan
16Sharjeel KhanOpening BatterPakistan
17Talha AhsanAllrounderPakistan
18Jordon ThompsonBowling AllrounderEngland
19Umaid AsifBowling AllrounderPakistan
20Tom AbellBatting AllrounderEngland
21Faisal AkramBowlerPakistan
22Chris JordanBowler England
23Romario ShepherdBowling AllrounderWest Indies

PSL 9 Squad

Calm down! The 8th season of Pakistan Super League is just a few weeks away and cricket-crazy fans from all across the globe are waiting for this mega-event. This domestic league was started in September 2015 by the Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) and the debut season of the PSL was held in Dubai with 5 teams.

After getting immensely positive responses PCB has increased the number of teams to 6 to delight its fans.

To watch PSL live in your country click on the link.

Karachi Kings Wins

Since the team’s formation, it has participated in the PSL every year since its inception in 2015. As of 2021, Karachi Kings has not won the PSL. The team made it to the final once in 2020 and reached the playoffs in other seasons. However, it has struggled to make it to the final stage and win the championship.

It’s important to note that the PSL is a relatively new league and the performance of teams can vary greatly from year to year. It’s also worth mentioning that cricket is a sport where upsets and surprises are not uncommon and any team can win on a given day.

Karachi Kings Main PLayers

The team has had several notable players throughout the years. Some of the main players of Karachi Kings in the past seasons include:

  • Imad Wasim: He is an all-rounder and a left-arm spinner. He has been a key player for the team, providing both runs and wickets.
  • Mohammad Amir: He is a left-arm fast bowler and has been one of the top bowlers in the league. He has been a consistent wicket-taker for the Kings.
  • Chris Jordan: He is an all-rounder and a right-arm fast-medium bowler. He has been a key player for the team, providing both runs and wickets.
  • Joe Clarke: He is a top-order batsman and a wicketkeeper. He has been a consistent performer for the team.

These players are some of the main players of the team, however, it’s worth mentioning that in cricket, players can come and go, and teams also have substitutes some players may not be available for certain games, so the main players can vary depending on the game or the season.

Final Teams of PSL 2024

The biggest sports event of PSL 2024 consists of 6 teams and these teams will play 34 matches with each other. However, PSL 2024 participants will be Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, and Quetta Gladiators.

Let us tell you about Karachi Kings, a professional twenty20 cricket team of Pakistan Super League 2024.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *