Sylhet Strikers

Sylhet Strikers

This professional cricket team belongs to Sylhet, Bangladesh, and made their debut in the 2012 Bangladesh Premier League as Sylhet Royals. On 16 November 2019, was the sponsor of the team and renamed the team Sylhet Thunder. The team changed its ownership before the 8th season of the Bangladesh Premier League and was renamed Sylhet Sunrises.

In September 2022, Future Sports Bangladesh purchased the ownership rights of this team and again renamed it Sylhet Strikers. The current captain of the team is Mashrafe Mortaza and hopefully, the team will play under his captaincy in Bangladesh Premier League 2023.

Sylhet Strikers Squad/ Players List

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Al-Amin HossainBowlerBangladesh
2Alok KapilAllrounderBangladesh
3Anamul HaqueWicketkeeper BatterBangladesh
4Ravi BoparaBatting AllrounderEngland
5Colin IngramTop order BatterSouth Africa
6Jubair HossainBowlerBangladesh
7Mizanur RahmanBatterBangladesh
8Mohammad MithunTop order BatterBangladesh
9Mosaddek HossainMiddle order BatterBangladesh
10Muktar AliAllrounderBangladesh
11Nadif ChowdhuryBatterBangladesh
12Nazmul IslamBowlerBangladesh
13Shafiul Hayat RidayAllrounderBangladesh
14Shiraz AhmedBowlerU.A.E
15Lendl SimmonsTop order BatterWest Indies
16Sohag GaziBowlerBangladesh
17Sunzamul IslamBowlerBangladesh
18Taskin AhmedBowlerBangladesh
19Devon ThomasTop order BatterWest Indies
20Kesrick WilliamsBowlerWest Indies
21Dinesh ChandimalWicketkeeper BatterSri Lanka
22Angelo PereraAllrounderSri Lanka
Sylhet Strikers

Sylhet Strikers wins list

As of 2021, The Sylhet Strikers have not yet won the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The team has participated in the league since its inception in 2012 but hasn’t been able to lift the championship trophy. Despite that, the team has reached the playoffs in several seasons but has not been able to win the final and lift the championship.

Sylhet Strikers Main Players

The team has had several notable players throughout the years. Some of the main players of Sylhet Sixers in the past seasons include:

  • Afif Hossain: He is an all-rounder and a right-arm off-spin bowler. He has been a key player for the team, providing both runs and wickets.
  • Liton Das: He is a top-order batsman and a wicketkeeper. He has been a consistent performer for the team, known for his aggressive and hard-hitting style of play.
  • Taskin Ahmed: He is a right-arm fast bowler. He has been a consistent wicket-taker for the team.
  • Alok Kapali: He is an all-rounder and a right-arm leg-spinner. He has been a key player for the team, providing both runs and wickets.
  • David Warner: He is a top-order batsman, known for his aggressive and hard-hitting style of play. He has been a key player for the team, providing runs at the top of the order.

Read Also: BPL Schedule 2023

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *