Minister Dhaka

Minister Dhaka

The Bangladesh Premier League 9th edition 2023 is going to start and die-hard cricket fans are waiting eagerly. No doubt, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will organize this popular cricket event and it is confirmed that BPL 2023 will start on 5, January 2023.

BPL all Team Squad 2023

The Bangladesh Premier League teams are Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Khulna Tigers, Minister Dhaka, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Riders, Sylhet Strikers etc and these teams are confirmed by Bangladesh Cricket Board recently. Currently, these teams are practising for the upcoming 9th edition.

Minister Dhaka

The Minister Dhaka is a famous team that has won the championship title of the Bangladesh Premier League thrice. The team was founded in 2012 as Dhaka Gladiators and they won two seasons of BPL 2012, and 2013 in a sequence. They again became the champion in 2016 by winning against Barisal Bulls.

Minister Dhaka

In 2013, the franchise was owned by BEXIMCO Group and renamed Dhaka Dynamites. Furthermore, the team’s rights were bought by Jamuna Bank and they renamed it Dhaka Platoons. After a change in ownership, this team was again renamed Minister Dhaka in the 2021-2022 Bangladesh Premier League. However, in September 2022, Pragati Green Auto Mills purchased the ownership of this team.

Read Also: Khulna Tigers, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings

Minister Dhaka Squad

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Mahmudullah (c)AllrounderBangladesh
2Arafat SunnyBowlerBangladesh
3Ebadot HossainBowlerBangladesh
4Fazalhaq FarooqiBowlerAfghanistan
5Hasan MuradBowlerBangladesh
6Imran UzzamanWicketkeeper BatterBangladesh
7Jahurul IslamMiddle order BatterBangladesh
8Mashrafe MortazaBowlerBangladesh
9Mohammad NaimOpening BatterBangladesh
10Mohammad ShahzadWicketkeeper BatterAfghanistan
11Najibullah ZadranMiddle order BatterAfghanistan
12Qais AhmadBowlerAfghanistan
13Rishad HossainBowlerBangladesh
14Rubel HossainBowlerBangladesh
15Andre RussellAllrounderWest Indies
16Shafiul IslamBowlerBangladesh
17Shamsur RahmanOpening BatterBangladesh
18Shuvagata HomBatting AllrounderBangladesh
19Tamim IqbalOpening BatterBangladesh
20Isuru UdanaAllrounderSri Lanka

Read Also: BPL Schedule 2023

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *