Comilla Victorians

Comilla Victorians

Tha Bangladesh Premier League fever is on as it is just a few weeks away. All the cricket-crazy fans are dying for this most awaited 9th edition of BPL 2023.

BPL all Team Squad 2023

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced that 7 teams will take part in this immensely popular event of 2023. The BPL squads include Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Khulna Tigers, Minister Dhaka , Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Riders and Sylhet Strikers.

Comilla Victorians

In November 2019, BCB was the sponsor of this team and its name was Comilla Warriors. However, the team was replaced by Comilla Victorians in 2021-2022. This Team is considered one of the successful teams of BPL as it won the championship 3 times. The team is directly owned by Nafisa Kamal (Legends Sporting Limited), a former owner of the now-defunct franchise Sylhet Royals. The coach and the captain of this team are TBD nowadays.

Comilla Victorians

The team won their championship titles in 2015-16, 2019, and 2022. In the 2015-16 final match, Comilla Victorians played against Barisal Bulls and won by 3 wickets and then In 2019, Comilla Victorians won by 17 runs while playing against the Dhaka Dynamites in the final match. In 2022, Comilla won by 1 run after defeating Fortune Barishal in the final match.

Read Also: Chittagong Vikings

Comilla Victorians Squad

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Faf du PlessisMiddle Order BatterSouth Africa
2Imrul KayesOpening BatterBangladesh
3Mahmudul Hasan JoyTop order BatterBangladesh
4Parvez Hossain EmonWicketkeeper BatterBangladesh
5Mominul HaqueMiddle Order BatterBangladesh
6Moeen AliBatting AllrounderEngland
7Sunil NarineBowling AllrounderWest Indies
8Ariful HaqueAllrounderBangladesh
9Nahidul IslamAllrounderBangladesh
10Litton DasWicketkeeper BatterBangladesh
11Kusal MendisWicketkeeper BatterSri Lanka
12Mahidul Islam AnkonWicketkeeper BatterBangladesh
13Mustafizur RahmanBowlerBangladesh
14Shohidul IslamBowlerBangladesh
15Oshane ThomasBowlerWest Indies
16Abu HiderBowlerBangladesh
17Sumon KhanBowlerBangladesh
18Mehedi HasanBowlerBangladesh
19Tanvir IslamBowlerBangladesh
BPL 2023

Read Also: BPL Points Table 2023

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *