PSL 2023

PSL 2024 | Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League 2024 is around the corner and the cricket-crazy nation of Pakistan is already waiting breathlessly for this incredibly popular event. It will be the 8th season and this Cricket PSL is going to start in February 2024. Pakistan Super League 2024 is also known as HBL PSL 2024 because Habib Bank Limited is sponsoring this event.

The twenty20 cricket league was founded by the Pakistan Cricket Board in September 2015 with 5 teams.

PSL 2023

PSL 2024 updates

The most awaited PSL 2024 event will start on 17th February 2024 and the final match will be held on 18 March 2024. The administrator of this PSL 2024 is PCB and HBL is going to sponsor this event. A total of 34 matches will be played between 6 teams that belong to different cities in Pakistan.

PSL Tickets

Every time tickets are out for sale before 15 days players can buy tickets online or through retailers according to their convenience. One person can buy 5 tickets with CNIC and they will receive tickets through the TCS Express Centre. At the time of delivery, CNIC details will be required and they are non-refundable.

Many people are selling fake tickets to cricket fans online and from retail shops. It is essential to verify the ticket and cricket fans can easily verify the ticket through an online platform like Just open the website go to the verification option and enter the details like the CNIC number and the serial number of the ticket.

Read Also: BPL 2023

PSL Team list

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced that 6 teams are going to participate in this event. Following these teams belong to different cities in Pakistan;

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

HBL PSL 2024 Broadcasting Channels

The men’s professional cricket league PSL 2024 will be held on 17th, February 2024 and it will bring so much excitement to its fans. It is confirmed that the Pakistan Super League has signed a two-year broadcast deal worth 24 million USD dollars for the 7th and 8th seasons of the league with local sports channels like PTV Sports HD and A Sports HD. Later, PSL signed a broadcast deal with Ten Sports HD for the next four seasons (2022 to 2025. Moreover, the PSL has sold the production rights to TransGroup International as the official global Broadcaster.

Sony Six HD, Sony Ten 2 HD, and Sony Live HD will broadcast live coverage of the PSL 2024 event in South Asian countries like India, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, and Maldives.

Flow Sports will broadcast live coverage of the entire HBL PSL for Caribbean regions. Sky Sports will show all 34 matches live for Ireland as well.

Middle Eastern countries will be able to get live coverage of this PSL through TVife TV.

Cricket lovers in the United States and Canada can watch the 8th season of Pakistan Super League 2024 on Willow TV. Sky Sports will officially broadcast the live coverage of this upcoming event for United Kingdom cricket lovers.

Sky Sport, Sky Sport Now will cover all 34 matches live for New Zealand cricket fans.

ICC TV and Tapmad TV have OTT rights to provide live coverage of the 8th season of HBL PSL in Australia, Europe, South East Asia, and the rest of the world.

PSL Winners and Runners up list (2016-2022)

Do you want to know the Winner and Runner-up of all previous seasons? Then read the list below in which we are going to give you a review of all the past PSL matches.

2016: Islamabad United was the winner and scored 175/4 in 18.4 overs. However, Quetta Gladiators was the runner-up of the season with 174/7 in 20 overs.

2017: Peshawar Zalmi scored 148/6 in 20 overs and the Quetta Gladiators was the runner-up with 90 scores in 16.3 overs.

2018: Islamabad United won the final match and scored 154/7 in 16.5 overs. On the other hand, Peshawar Zalmi was the runner-up with 148/9 in 20 overs.

2019: Quetta Gladiators won the PSL and scored 139/2 in 17.5 overs. Moreover, Peshawar Zalmi managed to score 138/8 in 20 overs so this team was the runner-up in the league.

2020: Karachi Kings won the PSL and scored 135/5 in 18.4 overs. The runner-up was Lahore Qalandar with 134/7 in 20 overs.

2021: Multan Sultan won the final with 206/4 in 20 overs. Furthermore, Peshawar Zalmi was the runner-up in 2021 with 159/9 in 20 overs.

2022: Lahore Qalandar won the 7th edition of the PSL and scored 180/5 in 20 overs. On the other side, Multan Sultan was the runner-up team with 138 scores in 19.3 overs.

PSL Tickets 2024

Many cricket fans are searching to book tickets for this upcoming event. Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the ticket prices as under.

  • For Group stage games: 250
  • Ticket price: 3000
  • Pavilion-to-pavilion ticket prices are 500, 1000, and 1500.
  • PSL final match ticket price varies between 1500 to 4000.

The PSL ticket can be purchased through retail shops and online. If anyone wants to purchase them online then he must visit the official websites (Yayvo PSL tickets, QPSL Tickets). From these websites, people can choose their desired payment method like payment on delivery or payment through credit cards.


The PSL 2024 is a men’s professional twenty20 cricket league that is going to start in February and March. It is confirmed that 6 teams are going to participate in this popular event and these teams belong to different cities in Pakistan. In the end, if you have queries related to Pakistan Super League 2024 then write to us through the comments section below.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *