Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2023

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2024

Multan Sultans is a Pakistani professional cricket team representing the city of Multan, a capital city of Multan division located in Punjab province. This team was founded and added to PSL in 2017 as the 6th team in the league. In its first season, the team performed under the captaincy of Shoaib Malik. However, Tom Moody and Wasim Akram were elected as head coach and director respectively to direct the team. Furthermore, the team plays its home matches in Multan Cricket Stadium and it won its first championship title in 2021 by defeating Peshawar Zalmi. The team is currently owned by Alamgir Khan Tareen and the coach of the team is Andy Flower.

The team will participate in Pakistan Super League 2024 under the captaincy of Mohammad Rizwan.

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2023

Multan Sultans Players List

#Player NameStyleNationality
1Mohmad Rizwan (C)Wicketkeeper Batter Pakistan
2Aamer AzmatAllrounderPakistan
3Abbas AfridiBowlerPakistan
4Anwar AliBowlerPakistan
5Asif AfridiBowling AllrounderPakistan
6Johnson CharlesWicketkeeper BatterWest Indies
7Tim David Middle Order BatterAustralia
8Dominic DarkesBowling AllrounderWest Indies
10Imran KhanBowlerPakistan
11Imran TahirBowlerSouth Africa
12Khusdil ShahMiddle Order BatterPakistan
13Blessing MuzarabaniBowlerZimbabwe
14Rovman PowellMiddle Order BatterWest Indies
15Rizwan HussainBatterPakistan
16Rilee RossouwTop Order BatterSouth Africa
17Rumman RaseesBowlerPakistan
18Shahnawaz DhaniBowlerPakistan
19Shah MasoodOpening BatterPakistan
20Sohaib MaqsoodMiddle Order BatterPakistan
21David Willey Bowling AllrounderEngland
22Odean SmithBowling AllrounderWest Indies
Multan Sultans Player List 2024

Read Also ” PSL 2024 Schedule

HBL PSL 2024

The most celebrated event, PSL 2024, is coming to delight the cricket-crazy nation of Pakistan. So finally, the wait is over as the Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the schedule and venues of this mega event, and cricket fans from the entire world are waiting for this event from the bottom of their hearts.

There is no doubt that this biggest event of the year is just around the corner and 6 teams will take part in it. When this PSL was founded in 2015, there were only 5 teams but due to the overwhelming response of cricket fans, PCB increased the team to 6.

PSL 2024 Participants

It has been officially announced that 6 teams will participate in this mega event of the year, PSL 9th season, 2024. These teams will battle with each other for championship titles and the final names of PSL teams are :

  • Multan Sultans

Read Also ” PSL Points Table 2024

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *